Home >  Blog >  LNA AGM ~ New Board and category of Membership elected

LNA AGM ~ New Board and category of Membership elected

Posted by LNA Master Landscapers Association on 15 September 2015
LNA AGM ~ New Board and category of Membership elected

Thank you to all Members and Corporate Partners who attended the LNA Annual General Meeting. LNA acting president Greg Soster in the absence of Matt Leacy opened the event with the presidents report a welcome and introduction of new members Enjoy Landscape, East Coast Stone, Conway Landscaping & Design, Sticks & Stones Landscape Design and Paradise Plants.

The CEO report was then delivered by CEO Joanne Aquilina followed by the Board Members reports that all reviewed what they had worked on throughout the previous year. A big thank you to Andreasens Green for supplying the plants for the night and to Steve Simpson for supplying the Angus Beef from Wylarah Pastoral Company that treated all guests to high quality grade barbequed beef and to guest speaker Steven Brown of Etienne Lawyers and Grant Truscott of Auscape for administering the formalities of the AGM.

The AGM began with members successfully voting in the new category of membership being Landscape Maintenance that will allow for companies who specialise in Landscape Maintenance to become members of the LNA and enjoy all the benefits that are associated with membership.
Following the successful vote of the category of Landscape Maintenance the formalities of voting in the new board and committee members commenced.

A special thanks to all the 2014/15 Board for their efforts and a special thanks to exiting Board Member Steve Simpson of Simpson Landscapes who has played a key role in the success and uniqueness of the Association.

There were 11 nominations out of the 12 available positions, therefore a ballot was not necessary and in accordance with the Constitution those members nominated were declared elected, your 2015 - 2016 Board are

President Matt Leacy of Landart Landscapes, Martin Rolfe of Foxy's Landscapes, Ron Berkelmans of Good Manors Pools + Gardens, Greg Soster of Outside Space, Craig Conway of Illawarra TAFE, Michael Platt of Design Landscapes, Judith Bates of Ryde TAFE, Philip Antcliff of Antscapes, Enjoy Outside, Matthew Beckett of Reflective Landscapes, Josh Harrison of Harrisons Landscapes and Chris Richardson of Skyline Landscapes.

The 2015 -2016 Committee members are Dean Fomiatti of Nelson Agricultural & Landscaping Services, Nick McCathy of Urban Escape, Dean Herald of Rolling Stone Landscapes and Adrian Swain of Otherside Landscapes. The LNA would like to congratulate the new board and committee members on the successful appointment.

After the formalities of the AGM, guest were treated to dinner and drinks which was followed by an insightful talk from solicitor Steven Brown on the new Landscape Works Agreement contracts and what it means for members.
Due to the volume of and level of interest this received the LNA will be hosting a future joint workshop for members of how to complete the contracts that will be delivered by Steven Brown of Etienne Lawyers LNA Support Partner as well as a presentation on the home building compensation fund that will be delivered by Peter Freeman of Nationwide Insurance Brokers LNA Gold Corporate Partner.

LNA CEO Joanne Aquilina stated "The AGM was an overwhelming success, We now have the largest board and committee in the LNA's History which will put us in the best position possible to deliver a greater service to our members across both commercial, residential and now maintenance."

The Minutes of the AGM will be published in the Members Resources Section of the Website once they have been approved by the President.

Unable to attend? - In the coming weeks you can log into the members only section of the website, to gain access to the footage captured together with copies of each presentation from the workshop.

Kind regards
The LNA Team

Author: LNA Master Landscapers Association
Tags: Industry News

Our Partners

209/4 Columbia Court, Baulkham Hills, New South Wales 2153

(02) 9630 4844

Bookmark SiteTell a FriendPrintMember Login